Workshop and Class Calendar

Here is the current class/workshop list for 2017. Bookings and deposits for all workshops are essential. You can ring Cynthia on 08 8527 2120 to book your spot or if you have any questions about any of the workshops/classes. All these workshops and classes are held in store at Cynthia’s Ark 7 Wasleys Rd Mallala SA 5502. I can be booked to bring a workshop to your group.

Project Uninterrupted is our Sit, Sew & Chat group which is on twice a month. Generally the first Saturday and the third Sunday of the month unless there is event on which the shop is attending. Time is 10 am- 2pm, $10 per session. No teacher, you work on any project you want. Bring your lunch and your sewing. Tea, coffee and water are included. Booking are essential. The Saturday group is currently full but I do have spots available for the Sunday session on the third Sunday of the month.

Beginner’s Class- Learn the basic while making your first project is on the 4th Saturday of the month 10 am – 1pm $25 per session. Expand your Knowledge Workshops is the second Saturday of the Month- There will be a variety of projects on offer along with different techniques.

Expand your Knowledge with these workshops. Cost will vary depending on the workshop. Generally 10 am to 3 pm but it will depend on the workshop.

You can join our Project Uninterrupted Facebook group Link on the Home page and sew from the comfort of your own home. Everyone is welcome. Please note some dates may need to be changed or workshops may be added as we have a number of workshops in the planning stage. Cynthia

 

Saturday 8th July – Piping and Zipper Workshop - Learn how to make piping and insert a zip while making a pair of cushions. 10 am -3pm. $50 includes pattern and fabric. Cushion Inserts extra. This class is full. A second class will be arranged if there is enough interest.

Saturday 22nd July – Beginner’s Class- 10 am- 1pm. Learn the basics while making your first project.

Sunday 23rd July - Project Uninterrupted

Saturday 5th August – Project Uninterrupted

Sat 12th August – Stars! The English Paper piecing Workshop - Learn how to English Paper piece the 6 pointed star easily and turn it in to a basic cushion or wall hanging.10 am – 3pm $50

Sunday 20th August Project Uninterrupted

Saturday 26th August – Beginner’s Class 10 am – 1pm Learn the basics while making your first project

Sunday 27th August – Double Wedding Ring Workshop – 10am- 3pm $60 includes pattern but not the fabric. Fabric and templates extra.

Saturday 2nd September - Project Uninterrupted

Saturday 9th September- Expand your Knowledge Workshop – Piping and Zipper Workshop - Learn how to make piping and insert a zip while making a pair of cushions. 10 am -3pm. $50 includes pattern and fabric. Cushion Inserts extra.

Sunday 17th September – Project Uninterrupted

Saturday 23rd September- Beginner’s Class

Friday 6th-9th October - Project Uninterrupted Retreat -Full

Sunday 15th October - Project Uninterrupted

Sunday 22nd and Sunday 29th October - Bargello Table Runner Workshop- This is a two day workshop $100 for both days 10 am - 3pm Fabric extra.

Saturday 28th October Beginner's Class

Saturday 4th November Project Uninterrupted

Saturday 11th November - Stash Bash Sewing Party Mystery Quilt 10am - 3 pm $50 includes pattern. Fabric extra Scrappy project indeal for some stash busting.

Sunday 19th November - Project Uninterrupted